Happy Birthday Bach!




On air on Venice Classic Radio

J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Brandenburg Concerto in D Major No.5 BWV1050
Boston Baroque - Martin Pearlman, conductor

J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
"Was mir behagt ist nur die muntre Jagd" - Cantata BWV208
Sybilla Rubens, sopran - Stuttgart Bach Collegium Orchestra - Helmuth Rilling, conductor

J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Praeludium et Fuga in C Major BWV846
da "The Well-Tempered Clavier" (Book I)
Maurizio Pollini, piano

J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Toccata and fugue for organ in D minor BWV565
Ton Koopman, organ

J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Orchestral Suite in D Major No.3 BWV1068
The Academy of Ancient Music - Christopher Hogwood, conductor